A Sneaky Preview

lee smathersHere’s someone to look for on the future pages of [b]racket. Lee Smathers is a photographer and an Assistant Professor of Photography at Keimyung University. His photos are rich in texture and depth, but have this eerie quality I just can’t put my finger on. It’s a fantastic combination.

Tonight, he will be featured on the program 다문화 사랑 (Multicultural Love) on the Korean TV station, EBS. The show will be a “human documentary” on his family and work, on at 8:20 PM.

Other places you can check out his work:

Flickr Stream

Facebook

Lee Smathers Photography

Check out the cool before it goes to print. Can you guess what photos we’ll use?

~ Kita Mendolia

2 comments
  1. I’m very humbled to have my ugly mug posted here.

    I love talking about photography – especially the old, wet, and dirty stuff. If you have any questions about my work or photography in general, contact me. I’m not a very good conversationalist, but I could talk until the cows come home about photography. If you miss the EBS broadcast at 8:20 pm tonight, no sweat – it will be available online to view for free. I’ll post the link later.

    In the meantime, I’ve also just launched a Kickstarter project proposal. Please check it out too. I like fixing, restoring, and using big old cameras, am I’m trying to fund a special order for some unusual and extra large color film. If funded, I might be the only one in the world shooting color in this size (since it’s available only special order).

    Check it out here: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/643024268/the-world-upside-down

Leave a Reply

